Agroecology Europe association had its General Assembly, were the activities of the first pass years were presented as well as budget. The participation was very high and the outputs will serve as a basis for strengthening its inclusive strategy and defining an agenda for the new elected board:

Paolo BARBERI, Italy
Stephane BELLON, France
Tomaso GAIFAMI, Italy 
Vasileios GKISAKIS, Greece
Margriet GORIS, The Netherlands
Vincent MELIS, Belgium
Alain PEETERS, Belgium
Jan Douwe VAN DER PLOEG, The Netherlands
Alexander WEZEL, France/Germany

The new executive board will be elected in January, 2018.

Executive Board Members until end of 2017 :

President: Stephane Bellon;
Vice-President: Alexander Wezel;
Secretary: Alain Peeters;
Treasurer: Sabine Zikeli

Other board members:

Paola Migliorini,
Eva Torremocha Bouchet,
Paolo Barberi

Sustaining members:

GIRAF, Groupe interdisciplinaire de recherche en agroécologie, Belgium